Inside the "UP" House

During the Parade of Homes, they added the balloons to the UP house.  The builders went all out to get special permission from Disney to re-create this house.  They did add a garage which was not in the movie.

I remember taking baths at grandma’s house. She had a claw foot bath tub but it did not have the higher back rest – it was all one level on the top.  My brother and I used to take baths together and because I had very fine blondish hair, my grandmother would rinse my hair with vinegar and sometimes, she used lemon juice.

I remember seeing homes that had bathtubs, basins and toilets in brilliant shiny colors that matched.  The ones that gave me a gag reflex were the pink ones. They painted the walls pink and the shower curtains were pink.  They were totally pinked out. Yuck!

 I had a good friend in Alaska who had a truck like this one only his was a bright orange.  You could see him coming for miles.  It was a rather run ride.

These chairs were made especially for the UP house.  They had a round table by her roundish chair and a square table by his square chair.

All too pink for that little princess. My daughter had enough pink when she was little – now, she can’t stand pink.

How about a cowboy room? A bit of Toy Story decor.

Leave a Reply

