Carmel During Daylight

Gigantic waves were breaking as they hit shore on Friday afternoon – the fog did not slither in until evening. No surfers here – it’s dangerous on this side with rip tides.

As I was surfing the net looking for a photo of Samuel Eames, I found a reply to an old web question regarding Samuel Eames – from an Eames who was surfing that day.  I had not read it or maybe I did because it was about eight years ago and just who can remember if you read a reply that did not connect but I don’t remember him saying that he was surfing.

The big houses in the background are where the rich and famous live – next to Clint Eastwood and Betty White.  I didn’t recognize the other very wealthy people on the list.

 Dogs were everywhere on leashes on the beach, down paths while one guy was using his dog’s behind as a pillow as they both lay on the ground watching the waves break.

I wore my winter coat this day and needed it but the weather changes very quickly.  By 2 PM it was warm and no jackets were needed let alone my winter coat.

There seemed to be realtors on every block.

Deer pulling a mini – I love mini coopers. In fact I almost bought one this last year but everyone I talked to talked me out of it. They are really are one of the funnest cars to drive next to a Corvette.
Did I mention how I love Corvettes?

2 thoughts on “Carmel During Daylight

  1. Dee

    That is awesome that you found news about your grandfather after searching for so long. You know, I absolutely love the pictures on your blog. It's funny but my husband wanted to buy a mini cooper, too and I also talked him out of it… LoL. It looks like it would be uncomfortable for someone my height, which is 5'10''.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

