Versatile Blogger Award

Being awarded the Versatile Blogger Award from Anne at Marmalade and Catmint, I give a hearty thank you and will pass on the award to the following bloggers:

Versatile blogger award



Busybusybeejay
Cats, Dogs and Eiderdowns
One Flew Over the Empty Nest
Daffodils and Snowdrops
Jazzy’s Place

Helsie’s Happenings


The Versatile blogger award rules are: 


1.  Pass it on to 7 recently discovered blogs.


2.  Notify the bloggers that they have been nominated.


3. Share 7 things about yourself.


4. Thank the award giver and link back to them in your blog.



1. I have Polish ancestry and have traced my back roots to the 1700s.


2. I belong to 17 ancestors who crossed the plains (includes both husband and wife and children).


3. My favorite hobby is genealogy.


4. I have a jewelry shop on Etsy called Dian’s Earrings.  I started with earrings which are my favorite but have branched out into doing sets of earrings with necklaces or earrings with bracelets.


5. I love international folk dancing – it was first introduced to me in college.


6. I belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.


7. I have published one book and am working on my second family history book.



7 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. June

    Dear Ruth,Thanks ever so much for the award! It cheered me up no end. On my last post I said that I'd been to the dentist – I'd been prescribed penicillin – on Saturday after waking up I began to literally be covered in a rash from head to foot. An allergic reaction – even writing this now is painful and it may be six weeks before the rash disappears! So thankyou for the nomination but I may take some time before I can do anymore than thank you at this stage!June

    Reply
  2. Mimi and Tilly

    Hello Ruth, congratulations on your award. I've loved learning a bit more about you. I think it's so amazing to know your ancestry. My aunt in Canada loves geneology and has traced my family back to the 1700's. I think it's fantastic that you are a published author. It's my dream to be a published author. Could you let me know the title of your book so that I can look it up? I'm very interested in family history and would be interested to know more. Em x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

