Scavenger Hunt for February

I am linking this post to Kathy from Postcards from P.P.
Music 
Violin – first instrument I ever played.
Food
Best food is fresh food
Love
Mother’s love and grandma’s too.
Cupid
Stupid Cupid from my teen years.
In the sky
Beautiful Utah Sky
Black and white
Unusual to have fountains running in February.
5
Five Chihuly Tulips from 2002 Olympics
Leap Year
I liked this movie so much that I bought myself a copy of it.
Train
Trax train coming in from Salt Lake City to Sandy.
Crowded
Sculpture of seagulls flocking to gorge themselves on crickets to save the pioneer’s crops and thereby saving them from starving to death.
Empty
No balls on the pool table. I can still wield a cue stick and clear the table.
Heritage
My dear sweet Polish grandmother Stella who was the first born Polish American in our family and whom I only have photos left to remember her by. 
11 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt for February

  1. Louise

    Thanks for your comment and well done on your scavenging! Is this your first one? I hope you enjoyed it! Leap Year was a hard one wasn't it, that was the very last photo I got, cupid had me thinking too!I love your 'in the sky' photo.

    Reply
  2. Karah @ thespacebetweenblog

    Found you through the new linky followers blog hop. I'm so happy to be your newest follower, it would be great if you follow me back. :)And, on Friday I'll be hosting a "What does your blog want to be when it grows up" blog hop with a few of my blog buddies … have you thought of your blog's hopes and dreams? Please check it out here…http://thespacebetweenblog.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/when-im-five/Karah thespacebetweenblog.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

