Bliss List #5

My blessings and blist list – connecting to Liv Lane for Friday’s Bliss List Party.

1. Spring brings flowers, showers and erratic storms. We are all blessed to have flowers and showers and I’ll try to weather the storms.

2. I am blessed that I was taught how to knit, embroider and crochet when I was a teenager. It is amazing how many skills we take for granted. The knitting part of my ski dress was a snap but the crewel embroidery took a lot longer to make a yoke, parts on both sleeves and one part around the entire bottom of the skirt.

3. I am blessed to live in a nice warm home and not living on the streets because of losing my home. I am glad that I had sense enough to not jump on the band wagon and go for the ridiculous interest rates.

4. It is blissful to be completely out of debt except for my mortgage. I tend to watch the tiny house blog and dream of downsizing but let’s face it, I enjoy indoor plumbing and I can’t see myself living a gypsy life. This one is for sale in the UK, any takers?

6 thoughts on “Bliss List #5

  1. Jo

    I love the caravan, but I wouldn't want to live in it full time. The only debt we have now is our mortgage, such a weight off the shoulders.

    Reply
  2. Snap

    The caravan is cute, but I'm with you … not for me! Beautiful daffodils. For me they mean Spring! I love to crochet. I try to knit and wish I did more embroidery … you go!!!!! Wishing you a bliss filled week!

    Reply
  3. Sabrina S.

    Nice caravan, but nope, I prefer a real roof! Nice daffodils and knitting. I wish I could knit. I tried, but it just doesn't work. Greetings from France.

    Reply
  4. Barb Welsh

    I love the ski dress! I want to see the finished product. I don't think I'd ever have the patience or attention to detail to pull off such a beautiful piece. Very nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

