Extravagant Silver


This car is not just an amazing silver
 color. It is made of real silver for
an Arabian Prince.  And do we
wonder where the money goes
when we buy gas?

I use a tiny bit of silver and gold
to make earrings and jewelry
but a car – that is total
extravagancy nuts!

I am sure that the servants
who get to polish the silver
are not happy except
that they have a
regular income.


I ordered these tiny little
cloisonné beads from
Hong Kong which came
by airmail and cost $1.00
for postage.

I ordered an owl necklace which
cost only $3.50 but the shipping
was $4.56 from Shanghai, China.
It been more than a month and I
still haven’t received the owl.  I
really think it was shipped on a
slow boat from China!

3 thoughts on “Extravagant Silver

  1. Anne

    I find it obscene that someone can have a solid silver car when there are so many people out there who have very little.In an ideal world no one should ever go hungry or die from lack of money to buy medicines.

    Reply
  2. NanaDiana

    Well, I am finding you through your comment on my blog. Thank you so much for your sweet comment! I can see that I have YOU fooled. I am signing up as your newest follower, Ruth. I am glad to have found you! xo Diana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

