May Bliss List #1

I am linking up with Liv Lane’s little bliss list on Friday.

1. I ate out twice this week with my special friend Ann and she had wonderful news for me.  She is engaged to a man she met on facebook.  Can you believe that? I still am baffled that you can meet someone on line, have a long distance romance and end up with your sour mate.


The original portion of this restaurant was built in 1890 as a home and later converted to the Pizza House.

Bread sticks on a stick.

2. I am grateful that I have an electric washer and dryer and do not have to use a scrub board outside like my grandmother did and use a wringer so that clothes are not too heavy to dry on a line.  We have come a long way since grandma’s day. I vaguely remember that her old wringer washer was white and was outside.

3. When I finally bought my iphone, I discovered all kinds of gadgets that I don’t need anymore like: calculators, calendars, camera, radio, handwritten notes, a watch, direction map finder, texting which I never thought would be used and reading my scriptures on my phone.  The list is never ending and I am now wondering how I ever got along without one. I always like to take a book to read when I wait but now I can play with my phone and I don’t mean games.

6 thoughts on “May Bliss List #1

  1. NanaDiana

    Ruth- Your email address comes up as No Reply on my blog…so…the 1980 boy plate is YOURS! Please send me your full name and address and I will get it out to you the first of the week. Love, Dianaps. Do you know how to make your address so it is available to others to respond to it? Let me know…

    Reply
  2. Cranberry Morning

    Ruth, you are way more techno savvy than I am. My phone only texts. I don't think it does anything else (besides regular calls). You must have a 'smart phone.' I have a stupid phone. That's the bottom line, I'm afraid. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Anne

    I do remember how wringer washer and put rubber diapers through that wringer diapers and explodes and I ruined a couple of shirtsDid you ever get anything caught in a wringer?or ruined a couple of shirts? Tell me the stories of you have, the clothes you have washed with wringer washe

    Reply
  4. Jo

    I'm rubbish when it comes to technology. My thirteen year old has a Blackberry yet I wouldn't have a clue how to work it. My phone has to be straightforward and simple for me to get my head round.

    Reply
  5. Anita Fendrock

    My grandmother had a white wringer washer in the basement that still worked, but was out of use by the time I came along. She also had a huge coal stove in the kitchen that was used for both and heating until I was in college. I still miss it!Thosebread stickss look delicious! And you are so right about smart phones; how did we ever do without?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

